Learner Experience for Broadcast without an LMS

IMPORTANT NOTES:

  • This article only applies to learners who are part of an institutional partnership with PlayPosit.

In this article

Learn how to get the most out of your PlayPosit experience!

  1. Overview
  2. Accessing a bulb
  3. Interactions
  4. Completing a bulb
  5. View report

Overview

PlayPosit is an interactive video platform. Your instructor will assign bulbs (interactive video lessons), for you to watch during a live broadcast in person or virtually. These directions will explain how to access the bulb and complete it.

It is recommended that you use the latest Chrome web browser to access PlayPosit. Click here to download it if you do not already have Chrome.

Accessing a bulb

Your instructors will provide you with either a code or a unique URL to join a broadcast session.

Note: To use Broadcast for virtual live class meetings, you must have your virtual meeting open in one window and PlayPosit open in a different browser window. Make sure that you have sized your virtual meeting window and your PlayPosit window to both fit on your screen. This will allow you to view both the live session and interactions at the same time.
Join with a code

Your instructor will provide you with a code to join the broadcast session. Log into your PlayPosit account at www.playposit.org/login

  1. Once you are logged in, select Join Broadcast at the top of your Dashboard.
  2. Paste the code provided by your instructor. 
  3. Wait for your instructor to start the broadcast session.
Join with URL

Your instructor will provide you with a URL to open up the broadcast session. Once you click on the link, you may be prompted to log in. Use your PlayPosit credentials to log into your account. If you are not prompted to log in, you will be required to either enter your name or you will be completing the bulb anonymously and your grade will not be saved.

Once you have accessed the broadcast session, wait for your instructor to provide directions.

Interactions

The video will pause once an interaction pops up on the screen. To complete the interaction, answer the question and click Submit and continue. 

You should see a toast in the upper right-hand corner of the screen telling you if your answer was submitted successfully. If the interaction allows it, you may also see highlighting and/or feedback on your selected answer choices.

If an interaction covers up an important part of the screen, you can hide the question by clicking the 'x' in the top left corner of the interaction. If you want to make the interaction larger, however, click the arrow in the top right corner of the interaction.

Completing a bulb

To complete a bulb, make sure that you answer all of the required questions in the bulb and watch the bulb until the end. When you've completed the bulb, the sidebar will automatically open and show you the assignment score and a green pop-up will confirm your grade has saved. The sidebar also shows you if your instructor still has to manually grade some of your answers.

View report

Note: The report is only available if the instructor has enabled this option.

Once you complete the bulb, you can view the report that includes your responses to all interactions. To access this, click View Report on the sidebar. This will open up a new tab with your bulb report that can either be printed out or saved as a PDF.

Troubleshooting

In general, if you're having issues on one browser, we recommend that you either update it or switch to another browser. PlayPosit 3.0 generally works best on Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. PlayPosit is not supported in Internet Explorer.

My bulb won't play

Please refer to this help article for recommendations on getting your bulb to play.

I closed the browser window

You are able to pick back up wherever you left off. Click on the URL provided to you by your instructor or log back into PlayPosit and enter the code again to re-join the broadcast session.

I want to watch my bulb again

As long as your bulb is still available to you in your Student Dashboard, you can click on the assignment to rewatch the bulb without re-answering interactions.

I can't retry the bulb

You can only retry your bulb if your instructor has this setting enabled. You can go back and access your assignment to watch the video again and view your responses as long as the assignment is still available in your LMS. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us