Learner Experience for Broadcast with an LMS

IMPORTANT NOTES:

  • This article only applies to learners who are part of an institutional partnership with PlayPosit.

In this article

Learn how to get the most out of your PlayPosit experience!

  1. Overview
  2. Accessing a bulb
  3. Completing a bulb and syncing grades
  4. Reviewing interactions and previous answers
  5. View report
  6. Troubleshooting

Overview

PlayPosit is an interactive video platform. Your instructor will assign bulbs (interactive video lessons), for you to watch during a live broadcast in person or virtually. These directions will explain how to access the bulb and complete it.

It is recommended that you use the latest Chrome web browser to access PlayPosit. Click here to download it if you do not already have Chrome.

Accessing a bulb

You will access all of your PlayPosit assignments through your Learning Management System (LMS) so you will not need a username and password. Click on the assignment that your instructor will be using for the broadcast session. Wait for your instructor to provide directions and start the broadcast.

Note: If this broadcast session is being viewed virtually, make sure that you have sized your virtual meeting window and your PlayPosit window to both fit on your screen. This will allow you to view both the live session and interactions at the same time.

Interactions

The video will pause once an interaction pops up on the screen. To complete the interaction, answer the question and click Submit and continue. 

You should see a toast message in the upper right-hand corner of the screen telling you if your answer was submitted successfully. If the interaction allows it, you may also see highlighting and/or feedback on your selected answer choices If an interaction covers up an important part of the screen, you can hide it by clicking the 'x' in the top left corner of the interaction. If you want to make the interaction larger, click the arrow in the top right corner of the interaction.

Completing a bulb and syncing grades

To complete a bulb, make sure that you answer all of the required questions in the bulb and watch the bulb until the end. When you've completed the bulb, the sidebar will automatically open and show you the assignment score and a green pop-up will confirm your grade successfully synced to your LMS. The sidebar also shows you if your instructor still has to manually grade some of your answers.

Note: Your bulb will not be marked complete unless you watch until the end.

View report

Note: The report is only available if the instructor has enabled this option.

Once you complete the bulb, you can view the report that includes your responses to all interactions. To access this, click View Report on the sidebar. This will open up a new tab with your bulb report that can either be printed out or saved as a PDF.

Troubleshooting

In general, if you're having issues with one browser, we recommend that you either update it or switch to another browser. PlayPosit 3.0 generally works best on Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge.

My bulb won't play

Please refer to this help article for recommendations on getting your bulb to play.

I closed the browser window and didn't finish

You are able to pick back up wherever you left off. Click assignment in your LMS to re-join the broadcast session.

I want to watch my bulb again

As long as the bulb is still available to you in your Learning Management System, you can click on the assignment to rewatch the bulb without re-answering interactions.

My grades didn't sync

If you receive a message that your scores are not being recorded, there could be a number of issues.

  1. Your network connection is unstable or too slow.  See if you can connect to the internet through other means.
  2. You've been logged out of PlayPosit. Close the window and log back in to reopen your assignment.
  3. The link you have been sent is for preview purposes only.  Request a new link from the instructor.

I can't retry the bulb

You can only retry your bulb if your instructor has this setting enabled. You can go back and access your assignment to watch the video again and view your responses as long as the assignment is still available in your LMS. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us