Sharing and Copying Bulbs

IMPORTANT NOTES:
  • This article only applies to instructors in PlayPosit 3.0 who are sharing bulbs for other instructors to either preview or copy.
  • If you are trying to assign a Bulb to learners without an LMS, click here.
  • If you are using an LMS and you are part of an institutional license, then click here for specific tutorials for your LMS.

In this article

  • How to share/collaborate on bulbs with colleagues
  • How to copy a bulb from a preview link
  • How to share/collaborate on bulbs with colleagues

    To share a bulb with an instructor so they can preview or copy a bulb:

    1. From My Bulbs, click the bulb thumbnail or the triple dots icon next to the specific bulb and select Collaborate.
      1. If you would like to copy and share this bulb with a co-worker or other PlayPosit instructor, select Preview Link and then click Copy. 
      2. NOTE: This link is for sharing with other instructors only. Do not use this link for learners. If you would like for learners to complete a bulb without having to sign in or have their data saved, click here to learn more. 

    How to copy a bulb from a preview link

    1. When you're in the Player, click the sidebar icon to open the sidebar.
    2. Select the Review tab and click Copy Bulb.
    3. Modify the name of the bulb, and then select either Copy & Edit (takes you to the designer) or Copy Only (takes you to the dash).
    4. If you're not logged in to a teacher account, you will be asked to log in.

    Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us