How to add/remove students in PlayPosit 3.0

IMPORTANT NOTES:
  • This article only applies to users of PlayPosit 3.0 who are not using an LMS.

In this article

  1. How to add students
    1. Option 1: Students enter Search Code
    2. Option 2: Students register and join your class
    3. Option 3: Upload your student roster
  2. How to remove students

In PlayPosit 3.0, you can access all of the functionality for adding learners to, or removing learners from a class by clicking on Classes in the left sidebar, and then clicking the Learners icon for the class you want to modify.

How to add students

Option 1: Students enter Search Code 

To find your Search Code:

  1. Click on your name in the left sidebar to open your user profile.
  2. Your unique Search Code will appear under Settings. Give this code to your students.
  3. Instruct your students to log in to https://www.playposit.com with their username/password.
  4. Instruct your students to click Add Class and enter the Search Code.
  5. Your students should then select your class to enroll.

Option 2: Students register and join your class

PlayPosit makes it easy for students to join your class by clicking on a single URL.

  1. From the Learners tab of the class you want your students to join, click Upload Learners to open the Student Uploader.
  2. Share the Class URL with your students, such as through email, your class website, 
  3. After entering the Class URL, students will be prompted to log in to PlayPosit or create an account.
  4. When the student has logged in, they will see a confirmation that they have successfully joined the class. They can click Continue.
  5. The student will now be able to see the class and associated assignments.

Option 3: Upload your student roster

  1. From the Learners tab of the class you want your students to join, click Upload Learners to open the Student Uploader.
  2. Click File to upload your .csv roster.
    1. (Optional) Download a roster template here and input your students

How to remove students

  1. Click the checkbox next to the students you want to move. This will cause two options to appear at the top of the list of students.
  2. Click Remove from Class to delete the selected student(s) from your class. You will see a dialog asking you to confirm this action, and it will give you a chance to download data for the selected student(s). Click Remove to confirm and close the dialog.
  3. Otherwise, if the selected student(s) are enrolled in the wrong class, click Move to Other Class. This will open a dialog prompting you to select a new class, and the dialog will also give you a chance to download data for the selected student(s). Click Move to confirm and close the dialog.